Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ron Mills

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ron Mills

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Monica Rice

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamey Shuster, at Ron Mills office in Troy, was awesome. I came in and discussed my insurance needs, on my lunch hour, he sent a quote that afternoon on a text; was insured the next day!"

Kim Westhoff

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamey Schuster was very helpful and prompt when I was switching my auto insurance to Ron Mills’ State Farm branch; he also helped quickly provide a quote for homeowners insurance as well! Great customer service!"

Josh Lahue

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamey Schuster was amazing! He took the time to answer all of my questions and helped me to get the best deal that met my needs. I will definitely recommend him to all my family and friends for their insurance needs. Thank you!"

Kelli Millikan

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just recently switched to State Farm after a bad experience with my previous provider!m. Jamey Schuster helped make the transition super easy! He was available for all my questions and provided me with great customer service."

chris labanca

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamey Schuster went above an beyond to help our family get the coverage we needed ! Highly recommended ! 😊"

Maura O'Brien

September 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"The only time anybody from this office called/emailed/mailed/connected with me was after months after my claim. When I came to this office since Ron was my agent, none of my questions were resolved and the line to call in a claim completely messed up, and the young woman that took the call was extremely unprofessional and even rude. I wouldn't recommend State Farm to anyone for any type of coverage from now on."

Ally Larson

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron’s State Farm insurance agency is by far the best. I have had some bad experiences with insurance before however when I wanted to switch over to state farm, Landon Mills was there to help me. He quoted me a lower rate and I have been saving so much money. I also was in a car accident where I was rear ended and state farm took care of everything. I didn’t have to pay a single thing. I am never looking back!! Ron is so helpful and so is his son Landon. They are simply the best. I would 100% recommend anyone looking to switch over for better rates. And I highly recommend Landon Mills."

Chris Donaldson

September 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"Absolutely Terrible place! I wish I could give a negative star review. Every single time I call the agency and ask for help, they screw it up. They're 4/4 so far with screwing up my modifications and paper work. Stay Clear of this horribly ran place."

Alicia Schuster

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Their customer service is second to none and their pricing is low! Highly recommend. Their office staff is great!"

Janice Gunter

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had this company and Ron Mills for years. Never have they disappointed me, best insurance company around in my opinion"

Paul Hagan

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron is a proactive communicator, willing to take calls at all hours of the day to service his clients. 10/10 would recommend!"

Nancy Berneking

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome Service"

Carson Suddarth

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with and very quick with their work!"

Anthony Vaccaro

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and reliable service they helped me put a lot after my accident the get the best plan for me and very friendly as well. Great people and great service"

Jessica Johnley

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly & caring staff!! Best around!"

Shayla Wilson

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamey is so great to work with- always quick to answer questions and get the ball rolling on paperwork!"

Paul Vaccaro

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron was amazing to work with and his staff was incredible as well. They all go above and beyond to make their customers happy. The reason we went with them. they were cheaper than other insurance agencies. Would recommend to anyone in the insurance market."

conrad Green

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Go see Ron. He'll take care of you!!!"

Cindy Levy

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamey made the whole process very smooth and we ended up bundling car and home owners for considerable savings! Would definitely recommend, at least receiving a quote! Thank you!"

Jesse Martens

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Jamey for your follow through. Saving money on my truck and house allows me to buy that larger trailer for the horses I was telling you about! Go see Jamey y’all, he will save ya a ton!"

Amanda Cagle

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast response, great customer service from Jordan and amazing rates!!"

dawn humphrey

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jordan Colbert literally just saved me over $1000!! I'm beyond happy! He was super easy to communicate with and was speedy in responding to any question I had! I will for sure be referring everyone I know to contact him to see how much he can save them! VERY SATISFIED!!! Thanks Jordan! 😊"

David Ray

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and quick service. Jordan was knowledgeable, explained everything clearly and concisely, gave me a few options, and made the transition unbelievably smooth and painless for my daughter and I. I'm thinking they may have a customer for quite a while in me."

Holly Hopkins

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ron Mills State Farm manages our homeowners, life, & auto policies. Their staff is professional with great customer service. Highly recommend for all insurance needs."

Kirk Bufford

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good people excellent price had my insurance with another company for four or five years and this company State farm half the price less than half"